Russell County AL Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Alabama (33,615) > Russell County (347)

Russell County Records by City/Town

Cottonton Genealogy (30)
Crawford Genealogy (31)
Fort Mitchell Genealogy (32)
Girard Genealogy (32)
Glenville Genealogy (35)
Hatchechubbee Genealogy (35)
Holy Trinity Genealogy (30)

Hurtsboro Genealogy (45)
Ladonia Genealogy (32)
Oswichee Genealogy (32)
Phenix City Genealogy (80)
Pittsview Genealogy (42)
Seale Genealogy (51)
Uchee Genealogy (30)

Overview of Russell County Records

  • Russell County was created in 1832 from Creek Cession of 1832.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Russell County Health Department has birth and death records starting in 1934.
  • The Russell County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce and court records starting in 1832.
  • The Russell County Judge of Probate has marriage records starting in 1833, probate records starting in 1837, and land records starting in 1833.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.