Barrow County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Barrow County (207)

Barrow County Records by City/Town

Auburn Genealogy (34)
Bethlehem Genealogy (25)
Carl Genealogy (15)

Statham Genealogy (25)
Winder Genealogy (86)

Overview of Barrow County Records

  • Barrow County was created in 1914 from Jackson, Walton, and Gwinnett counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Barrow County Probate Court has birth records starting in 1915, marriage records starting in 1915, death records starting in 1915, burial records, and probate records starting in 1915.
  • The Barrow County Clerk Superior Court has divorce records, court records starting in 1915, and land records starting in 1915.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.