Faribault County MN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Minnesota (27,589) > Faribault County (311)

Faribault County Records by City/Town

Blue Earth Genealogy (67)
Bricelyn Genealogy (47)
Delavan Genealogy (48)
Easton Genealogy (39)
Elmore Genealogy (50)

Frost Genealogy (44)
Kiester Genealogy (45)
Minnesota Lake Genealogy (46)
Wells Genealogy (62)
Winnebago Genealogy (63)

Overview of Faribault County Records

  • Faribault County was created in 1855 from Blue Earth County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Faribault County Court Administrator has birth records starting in 1870, marriage records starting in 1870, death records starting in 1870, divorce records, and probate records starting in 1870, court records starting in 1950, and naturalization records.
  • The Faribault County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1862.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.