Douglas County KS Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Kansas (35,708) > Douglas County (698)

Douglas County Records by City/Town

Baldwin City Genealogy (78)
Eudora Genealogy (60)
Kanwaka Genealogy (37)

Lawrence Genealogy (445)
Lecompton Genealogy (55)
Prairie City Genealogy (40)

Overview of Douglas County Records

  • Douglas County was created in 1874 from Kiowa County.
  • Birth records from 1911, marriage records from 1913, and death records from 1911 can be obtained from the Kansas Office of Vital Statistics.
  • The Douglas County Probate Judge has marriage records starting in 1863, divorce records, probate records starting in 1863, and court records starting in 1863.
  • The Douglas County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1856.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.