Jefferson County KS Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Kansas (35,642) > Jefferson County (401)

Jefferson County Records by City/Town

Grantville Genealogy (37)
Grasshopper Falls Genealogy (42)
McLouth Genealogy (51)
Meriden Genealogy (58)
Nortonville Genealogy (53)
Oskaloosa Genealogy (73)

Ozawkie Genealogy (42)
Perry Genealogy (64)
Valley Falls Genealogy (86)
Williamstown Genealogy (37)
Winchester Genealogy (59)

Overview of Jefferson County Records

  • Jefferson County was created in 1855.
  • Birth records from 1911, marriage records from 1913, and death records from 1911 can be obtained from the Kansas Office of Vital Statistics.
  • The Jefferson County Probate Judge has marriage records starting in 1885 and probate records starting in 1858.
  • The Jefferson County Clerk District Court has divorce records.
  • The Jefferson County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1854.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.