Koochiching County MN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Minnesota (27,589) > Koochiching County (194)

Koochiching County Records by City/Town

International Falls Genealogy (43)
Koochiching Genealogy (25)

Littlefork Genealogy (34)
Northome Genealogy (31)

Overview of Koochiching County Records

  • Koochiching County was created in 1906 from Itasca County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Koochiching County Clerk District Court has birth records starting in 1907, marriage records starting in 1907, death records starting in 1907, divorce records, court records starting in 1907, and probate records starting in 1907.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.