Itasca County MN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Minnesota (27,589) > Itasca County (279)

Itasca County Records by City/Town

Bigfork Genealogy (39)
Bovey Genealogy (39)
Coleraine Genealogy (43)
Deer River Genealogy (55)

Grand Rapids Genealogy (57)
La Prairie Genealogy (34)
Nashwauk Genealogy (39)

Overview of Itasca County Records

  • Itasca County was created in 1849 from unorganized territory.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Itasca County Recorder-Registrar has birth and marriage records starting in 1891, death records starting in 1894, burial records starting in 1900, land records starting in 1883, and military records starting in 1919.
  • The Itasca County Court Administrator has probate records starting in 1896, as well as divorce and court records starting in 1891.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.