Lyon County MN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Minnesota (27,589) > Lyon County (343)

Lyon County Records by City/Town

Balaton Genealogy (45)
Cottonwood Genealogy (51)
Custer Genealogy (32)
Island Lake Genealogy (33)
Lucas Genealogy (32)
Lynd Genealogy (41)

Marshall Genealogy (69)
Minneota Genealogy (50)
Nordland Genealogy (33)
Russell Genealogy (36)
Stanley Genealogy (32)
Tracy Genealogy (53)

Overview of Lyon County Records

  • Lyon County was created in 1869 from Redwood County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Lyon County Clerk District Court has birth and death records starting in 1874, marriage records starting in 1872, divorce records, probate records starting in 1880, and court records starting in 1880.
  • The Lyon County Recorder has land records starting in 1870.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.