Redwood County MN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Minnesota (27,544) > Redwood County (328)

Redwood County Records by City/Town

Belview Genealogy (35)
Clements Genealogy (33)
Lamberton Genealogy (42)
Lucan Genealogy (38)
Milroy Genealogy (37)
Morgan Genealogy (51)
Redwood Falls Genealogy (67)

Sanborn Genealogy (40)
Seaforth Genealogy (36)
Vesta Genealogy (35)
Wabasso Genealogy (44)
Walnut Grove Genealogy (47)
Wanda Genealogy (35)

Overview of Redwood County Records

  • Redwood County was created in 1862 from Brown County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Redwood County Court Administrator has birth, marriage, and death records starting in 1865; divorce records starting in 1871; probate records starting in 1867; and court records starting in 1967.
  • The Redwood County Recorder has land records starting in 1865.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.