McLeod County MN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Minnesota (27,589) > McLeod County (260)

McLeod County Records by City/Town

Biscay Genealogy (37)
Brownton Genealogy (42)
Glencoe Genealogy (55)
Hutchinson Genealogy (58)
Lester Prairie Genealogy (50)

Plato Genealogy (37)
Silver Lake Genealogy (44)
Stewart Genealogy (43)
Winsted Genealogy (42)

Overview of McLeod County Records

  • McLeod County was created in 1856 from Carver and Sibley counties.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The McLeod County Recorder has birth and death records starting in 1870, marriage records starting in 1865, school census records, and land records starting in 1856.
  • The McLeod County Administrator has divorce and court records.
  • The McLeod County Veterans Office has military records.
  • The McLeod County has probate records starting in 1864.
  • The McLeod County Treasurer has tax records.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.