Morrison County MN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Minnesota (27,554) > Morrison County (329)

Morrison County Records by City/Town

Bowlus Genealogy (35)
Buckman Genealogy (36)
Elmdale Genealogy (36)
Hillman Genealogy (34)
Little Falls Genealogy (90)
Morrison Genealogy (35)

Motley Genealogy (35)
Pierz Genealogy (46)
Randall Genealogy (35)
Royalton Genealogy (37)
Swanville Genealogy (41)
Upsala Genealogy (42)

Overview of Morrison County Records

  • Morrison County was created in 1856 from Benton County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Morrison County Recorder has birth records starting in 1870, burial records, cemetery records, census records starting in 1836, court records starting in 1857, death records starting in 1870, divorce records, guardianship records, land records starting in 1856, marriage records starting in 1866, and military records.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.