Coahoma County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Coahoma County (259)

Coahoma County Records by City/Town

Clarksdale Genealogy (122)
Friars Point Genealogy (31)

Jonestown Genealogy (18)

Overview of Coahoma County Records

  • Coahoma County was created in 1836 from the Chickasaw Cession.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Coahoma County Clerk Circuit Court has marriage and court records starting in 1848 and voter records starting in 1949.
  • The Coahoma County Clerk Chancery Court has divorce records, probate records starting in 1856, and land records starting in 1839.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.