Quitman County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Quitman County (108)

Quitman County Records by City/Town

Lambert Genealogy (18)
Marks Genealogy (22)

Vance Genealogy (17)

Overview of Quitman County Records

  • Quitman County was created in 1877 from Panola, Coahoma, Tunica, and Tallahatchie counties.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Quitman County Chancery Court has divorce and probate records starting in 1877.
  • The Quitman County Clerk Circuit Court has marriage records starting in 1877 and court records starting in 1878.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.