Forrest County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Forrest County (425)

Forrest County Records by City/Town

Brooklyn Genealogy (30)
Carnes Genealogy (21)
Carterville Genealogy (16)
Dixie Genealogy (21)
Eatonville Genealogy (15)
Hattiesburg Genealogy (185)

Maxie Genealogy (15)
McLaurin Genealogy (16)
Morriston Genealogy (17)
Petal Genealogy (44)
Pistol Ridge Genealogy (15)
Rock Hill Genealogy (15)

Overview of Forrest County Records

  • Forrest County was created in 1906 from Perry County.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Forrest County Clerk Circuit Court has marriage records starting in 1893 and court records starting in 1906.
  • The Forrest County Clerk Chancery Court has divorce records, land records starting in 1906, probate records starting in 1906, and military records.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.