Lawrence County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Lawrence County (268)

Lawrence County Records by City/Town

Jayess Genealogy (22)
Monticello Genealogy (67)
New Hebron Genealogy (40)

Silver Creek Genealogy (32)
Topeka Genealogy (21)

Overview of Lawrence County Records

  • Lawrence County was created in 1814 from Marion County.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Lawrence County Clerk Circuit Court has marriage records starting in 1818 and court records starting in 1815.
  • The Lawrence County Clerk Chancery Court has divorce, probate, and land records starting in 1815.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.