Lincoln County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Lincoln County (355)

Lincoln County Records by City/Town

Bogue Chitto Genealogy (57)
Brookhaven Genealogy (126)
Caseyville Genealogy (22)
Loyd Star Genealogy (24)

New Sight Genealogy (17)
Ruth Genealogy (18)
West Lincoln Genealogy (21)

Overview of Lincoln County Records

  • Lincoln County was created in 1870 from Franklin, Lawrence, Copiah, Pike, and Amite counties.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Lincoln County Clerk Chancery Court has divorce records, probate, and court records starting in 1893.
  • The Lincoln County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1893.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.