Leflore County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Leflore County (169)

Leflore County Records by City/Town

Greenwood Genealogy (72)

Itta Bena Genealogy (24)

Overview of Leflore County Records

  • Leflore County was created in 1871 from Carroll, Sunflower, and Tallahatchie counties.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Leflore County Clerk Circuit Court has marriage records starting in 1844 and court records starting in the mid-1800s.
  • The Leflore County Clerk Chancery Court has divorce records, probate records starting in 1845, and land records starting in 1834.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.