Montgomery County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Montgomery County (223)

Montgomery County Records by City/Town

Duck Hill Genealogy (37)
Kilmichael Genealogy (28)

Poplar Creek Genealogy (18)
Winona Genealogy (61)

Overview of Montgomery County Records

  • Montgomery County was created in 1871 from Carroll and Choctaw counties.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Montgomery County Clerk Chancery Court has divorce, probate, court, and land records starting in 1871.
  • The Montgomery County Clerk Circuit Court has marriage records starting in 1891.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.