Newton County MS Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Mississippi (25,802) > Newton County (283)

Newton County Records by City/Town

Chunky Genealogy (24)
Conehatta Genealogy (25)
Decatur Genealogy (46)
Duffee Genealogy (23)
Hazel Genealogy (20)

Hickory Genealogy (30)
Little Rock Genealogy (24)
Newton Genealogy (40)
Union Genealogy (37)

Overview of Newton County Records

  • Newton County was created in 1836 from Neshoba County.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Newton County Clerk Chancery Court has divorce records, probate records starting in 1876, court records starting in 1876 and land records starting in 1876.
  • The Newton County Clerk Circuit Court has marriage records starting in 1872.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.