Beaverhead County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Beaverhead County (205)

Beaverhead County Records by City/Town

Dillon Genealogy (122)
Lima Genealogy (29)

Wisdom Genealogy (25)

Overview of Beaverhead County Records

  • Beaverhead County was created in 1865.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Beaverhead County Clerk has birth records starting in 1902, death records starting in 1901, and land records starting in 1864.
  • The Beaverhead County Clerk District Court has divorce records, probate records starting in 1865, and court records starting in 1865.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.