Deer Lodge County MT Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Montana (9,038) > Deer Lodge County (183)

record type help

If you're not sure which records would be helpful, you can try our Ancestor Source Finder tool.

Deer Lodge Records by Type

Birth Records (5)
Cemetery Records (15)
Census Records (30)
Church Records (4)
City Directories (50)
Death Records (8)
Histories and Genealogies (4)
Immigration Records (4)
Land Records (7)
Map Records (12)
Marriage Records (9)
Military Records (2)
Miscellaneous Records (2)
Newspapers and Obituaries (19)
Probate Records (2)
School Records (10)

Deer Lodge County Records by City/Town

Anaconda Genealogy (127)

Overview of Deer Lodge County Records

  • Deer Lodge County was created in 1865.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Deer Lodge County Clerk has birth records starting in 1903 and death and land records starting in 1865.
  • The Deer Lodge County Clerk Courts has marriage records starting in 1865, divorce records, court records starting in 1865, and probate records starting in 1865.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.