Cascade County MT Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Montana (9,035) > Cascade County (426)

Cascade County Records by City/Town

Belt Genealogy (38)
Cascade Genealogy (36)
Great Falls Genealogy (230)

Neihart Genealogy (33)
Sand Coulee Genealogy (25)
Sun River Genealogy (30)

Overview of Cascade County Records

  • Cascade County was created in 1887 from Chouteau, Meagher, and Lewis and Clark counties.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Cascade County Clerk and Recorder has birth, death, and land records starting in 1897, and military records starting in 1918.
  • The Cascade County Clerk Courts has marriage records starting in 1888, divorce records, probate records starting in 1887, and court records starting in 1887.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.