Judith Basin County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Judith Basin County (141)

Judith Basin County Records by City/Town

Benchland Genealogy (25)
Geyser Genealogy (26)
Hobson Genealogy (36)

Moccasin Genealogy (27)
Stanford Genealogy (45)

Overview of Judith Basin County Records

  • Judith Basin County was created in 1920 from Fergus and Cascade counties.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Judith Basin County Clerk and Recorder has birth, death, and land records starting in 1920.
  • The Judith Basin County Clerk Courts has marriage, divorce, probate, and court records starting in 1920.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.