Fallon County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Fallon County (112)

Fallon County Records by City/Town

Baker Genealogy (43)

Plevna Genealogy (27)

Overview of Fallon County Records

  • Fallon County was created in 1913 from Custer County.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Fallon County Clerk-Recorder has birth records starting in 1884, death records starting in 1919, land records starting in 1913, and military discharge records.
  • The Fallon County Clerk Courts has marriage records starting in 1913, divorce records, probate records starting in 1913, and court records starting in 1913.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.