Wibaux County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Wibaux County (65)

Wibaux County Records by City/Town

Wibaux Genealogy (35)

Overview of Wibaux County Records

  • Wibaux County was created in 1914 from Dawson County.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Wibaux County Clerk-Recorder has birth and death records starting in 1914, burial and land records starting in the mid-1800s, and military records starting in 1917.
  • The Wibaux County Clerk District Court has marriage, divorce, probate, court, and naturalization records starting in 1914.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.