Lake County MT Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Montana (9,035) > Lake County (136)

Lake County Records by City/Town

Polson Genealogy (35)
Ronan Genealogy (32)

Saint Ignatius Genealogy (34)

Overview of Lake County Records

  • Lake County was created in 1923 from Flathead and Missoula counties.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Lake County Clerk-Recorder has birth, death, and land records starting in 1923.
  • The Lake County Clerk Courts has marriage, divorce, probate, court, and naturalization records starting in 1923.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.