Missoula County MT Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Montana (9,035) > Missoula County (327)

Missoula County Records by City/Town

Frenchtown Genealogy (26)
Missoula Genealogy (235)

Seeley Lake Genealogy (25)

Overview of Missoula County Records

  • Missoula County was created in 1865.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Missoula County Clerk has birth and death records starting in 1895 and land records starting in 1865.
  • The Missoula County Clerk Courts has marriage records starting in 1865, divorce records, probate records starting in 1865, and court records starting in 1865.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.