Flathead County MT Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Montana (9,035) > Flathead County (284)

Flathead County Records by City/Town

Bigfork Genealogy (41)
Columbia Falls Genealogy (56)

Kalispell Genealogy (132)
Whitefish Genealogy (44)

Overview of Flathead County Records

  • Flathead County was created in 1893 from Missoula County.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Flathead County Clerk and Recorder has birth and death records starting in 1882, land records starting in 1887, and burial records starting in 1893.
  • The Flathead County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1893, divorce records, probate records starting in 1893, and court records starting in 1893.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.