Lincoln County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Lincoln County (156)

record type help

If you're not sure which records would be helpful, you can try our Ancestor Source Finder tool.

Lincoln County Records by City/Town

Eureka Genealogy (37)
Fortine Genealogy (21)

Libby Genealogy (66)
Troy Genealogy (31)

Overview of Lincoln County Records

  • Lincoln County was created in 1909 from Flathead County.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Lincoln County Clerk has birth, death and land records starting in 1909.
  • The Lincoln County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1896, divorce records, probate records starting in 1909, and court records starting in 1909.
  • The Lincoln County Clerk also has some transcribed birth and death records prior to 1909
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.