Richland County MT Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Montana (9,035) > Richland County (118)

Richland County Records by City/Town

Fairview Genealogy (26)
Lambert Genealogy (26)

Savage Genealogy (26)
Sidney Genealogy (40)

Overview of Richland County Records

  • Richland County was created in 1914 from Dawson County.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Richland County Clerk has birth records starting in 1910, death records starting in 1914, and land records starting in 1914.
  • The Richland County Clerk District Court has marriage, divorce, probate, and court records starting in 1914.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.