McKenzie County ND Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Dakota (11,602) > McKenzie County (181)

McKenzie County Records by City/Town

Alexander Genealogy (22)
Arnegard Genealogy (29)
Cartwright Genealogy (19)

Grassy Butte Genealogy (18)
Mandaree Genealogy (25)
Watford City Genealogy (40)

Overview of McKenzie County Records

  • McKenzie County was created in 1901 from Billings County.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The McKenzie County Clerk District Court has birth and death records starting in 1905, marriage records starting in 1905, divorce records, probate records starting in 1905, court records starting in 1905, and burial records.
  • The McKenzie County Registrar of Deeds ha land records starting in 1905.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.