Stillwater County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Stillwater County (151)

Stillwater County Records by City/Town

Absarokee Genealogy (31)
Columbus Genealogy (51)

Park City Genealogy (31)

Overview of Stillwater County Records

  • Stillwater County was created in 1913 from Sweet Grass, Yellowstone, and Carbon counties.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Stillwater County Clerk-Recorder has birth records starting in 1887, death records starting in 1907, land records starting in 1913, and military records.
  • The Stillwater County Clerk Courts has marriage, divorce, probate, court, and naturalization records starting in 1913.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.