Golden Valley County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Golden Valley County (76)

Golden Valley County Records by City/Town

Lavina Genealogy (21)

Ryegate Genealogy (27)

Overview of Golden Valley County Records

  • Golden Valley County was created in 1920 from Musselshell and Sweet Grass counties.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Golden Valley County Clerk-Recorder has birth, marriage, death, divorce, land, probate, military, court, and naturalization records starting in 1920.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.