Forsyth County NC Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > North Carolina (69,930) > Forsyth County (1,099)

Forsyth County Records by City/Town

Abbotts Creek Genealogy (24)
Belews Creek Genealogy (31)
Bethania Genealogy (22)
Clemmons Genealogy (81)
Germanton in Forsyth County Genealogy (22)
Kernersville Genealogy (92)
Lewisville Genealogy (62)

Middle Fork Genealogy (25)
Pfafftown Genealogy (37)
Rural Hall Genealogy (40)
Tobaccoville Genealogy (37)
Walkertown Genealogy (40)
Winston-Salem Genealogy (606)

Overview of Forsyth County Records

  • Forsyth County was created in 1849 from Stokes County.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates for 1916 and later can be obtained from the North Carolina Vital Records Office.
  • The Forsyth County Register of Deeds has birth records starting in 1913, marriage records starting in 1849, and death records starting in 1913.
  • The Forsyth County Clerk Superior Court has court records starting in 1848, divorce records starting in 1849, and probate records starting in 1849.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.