Davidson County NC Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Carolina (69,995) > Davidson County (742)

Davidson County Records by City/Town

Churchland Genealogy (33)
Denton Genealogy (74)
Healing Springs Genealogy (32)
Lexington Genealogy (210)
Linwood Genealogy (39)
Midway Genealogy (41)
Newsom Genealogy (31)
Reedy Creek Genealogy (32)

Silver Hill Genealogy (31)
Southmont Genealogy (34)
Thomasville Genealogy (143)
Tuckertown Genealogy (30)
Tyro Genealogy (34)
Wallburg Genealogy (36)
Welcome Genealogy (40)

Overview of Davidson County Records

  • Davidson County was created in 1822 from Rowan County.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates for 1916 and later can be obtained from the North Carolina Vital Records Office.
  • The Davidson County Register of Deeds has land, birth, marriage, and death records starting in 1823.
  • The Davidson County Clerk Superior Court has court and probate records starting in 1823.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.