Ramsey County ND Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Dakota (11,602) > Ramsey County (274)

Ramsey County Records by City/Town

Brocket Genealogy (20)
Churchs Ferry Genealogy (19)
Crary Genealogy (24)
Devils Lake Genealogy (95)

Edmore Genealogy (29)
Hampden Genealogy (20)
Lawton Genealogy (19)
Starkweather Genealogy (21)

Overview of Ramsey County Records

  • Ramsey County was created in 1873 from Pembina County.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The Ramsey County Clerk District Court has birth records starting in 1890, death records starting in 1890, burial records starting in 1890, divorce and court records starting in 1873.
  • The Ramsey County Judge has marriage records starting in 1887 and probate records starting in 1873.
  • The Ramsey County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1873.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.