Towner County ND Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Dakota (11,602) > Towner County (147)

Towner County Records by City/Town

Bisbee Genealogy (22)
Cando Genealogy (40)

Egeland Genealogy (19)
Perth Genealogy (21)

Overview of Towner County Records

  • Towner County was created in 1883 from Rolette and Cavalier counties.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The Towner County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1888, divorce records starting in 1890, probate records starting in 1883, court records starting in 1883, land records starting in 1883, and burial records.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.