Sheridan County ND Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Dakota (11,602) > Sheridan County (124)

record type help

If you're not sure which records would be helpful, you can try our Ancestor Source Finder tool.

Sheridan County Records by City/Town

Goodrich Genealogy (20)
Lincoln Valley Genealogy (16)

Martin Genealogy (19)
McClusky Genealogy (30)

Overview of Sheridan County Records

  • Sheridan County was created in 1908 from McLean County.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The Sheridan County Clerk District Court has birth records starting in 1943, marriage records starting in 1909, death records starting in 1909, divorce records, probate and court records starting in 1909, burial records starting in 1910, and military records starting in 1918.
  • The Sheridan County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1909.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.