McHenry County ND Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Dakota (11,602) > McHenry County (320)

McHenry County Records by City/Town

Anamoose Genealogy (24)
Balfour Genealogy (21)
Bantry Genealogy (17)
Bergen Genealogy (22)
Berwick Genealogy (19)
Deering Genealogy (23)
Drake Genealogy (28)

Granville Genealogy (25)
Karlsruhe Genealogy (18)
Norwich Genealogy (21)
Towner Genealogy (36)
Upham Genealogy (36)
Velva Genealogy (34)

Overview of McHenry County Records

  • McHenry County was created in 1873 from Buffalo County.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The McHenry County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1903, divorce records, probate records starting in 1873, and court records starting in 1873.
  • The McHenry County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1873.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.