Aurora County SD Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > South Dakota (12,519) > Aurora County (191)

Aurora County Records by City/Town

Plankinton Genealogy (42)
Stickney Genealogy (34)

White Lake Genealogy (40)

Overview of Aurora County Records

  • Aurora County was created in 1879 from Cragin and Wetmore counties.
  • Birth, marriage, death, and divorce records from 1905 to the present can be obtained from the South Dakota Department of Health.
  • The Aurora County Clerk Court has divorce, probate records starting in 1879, and court records starting in 1879.
  • The Aurora County Registrar of Deeds has birth records starting in 1905, marriage records starting in 1883, death records starting in 1905, and burial records.
  • The Aurora County Assessor has land records starting in 1882.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.