Obion County TN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Tennessee (45,669) > Obion County (331)

Obion County Records by City/Town

Elbridge Genealogy (27)
Hornbeak Genealogy (34)
Kenton Genealogy (36)
Mason Hall Genealogy (28)
Obion Genealogy (31)

Rives Genealogy (36)
South Fulton Genealogy (31)
Troy Genealogy (51)
Union City Genealogy (94)

Overview of Obion County Records

  • Obion County was created in 1823 from Chickasaw Indian Lands.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Obion County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1824 and probate records starting in 1833.
  • The Obion County Circuit and Chancery Court has divorce records.
  • The Obion County Circuit and General Sessions Court has court records starting in 1824.
  • The Obion County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1820.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.