Weakley County TN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Tennessee (45,669) > Weakley County (494)

record type help

If you're not sure which records would be helpful, you can try our Ancestor Source Finder tool.

Weakley County Records by City/Town

Dresden Genealogy (88)
Dukedom Genealogy (33)
Gleason Genealogy (44)
Greenfield Genealogy (51)

Latham Genealogy (26)
Martin Genealogy (82)
Palmersville Genealogy (32)
Sharon Genealogy (47)

Overview of Weakley County Records

  • Weakley County was created in 1823 from Chickasaw Indian Lands.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Weakley County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1840 and probate records starting in 1828.
  • The Weakley County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records.
  • The Weakley County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1826.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.