Warren County TN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Tennessee (45,669) > Warren County (420)

Warren County Records by City/Town

Campaign Genealogy (32)
Centertown Genealogy (35)
Irving College Genealogy (29)
McMinnville Genealogy (143)

Morrison Genealogy (36)
Rock Island Genealogy (38)
Viola Genealogy (36)

Overview of Warren County Records

  • Warren County was created in 1807 from White County.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Warren County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1852, death records starting in 1881, and probate records starting in 1827.
  • The Warren County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records and court records starting in 1842.
  • The Warren County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1808.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.