Crenshaw County AL Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Alabama (33,615) > Crenshaw County (284)

Crenshaw County Records by City/Town

Brantley Genealogy (40)
Danielsville Genealogy (28)
Dozier Genealogy (31)
Glenwood Genealogy (28)

Honoraville Genealogy (29)
Luverne Genealogy (64)
Rutledge Genealogy (36)
Saville Genealogy (31)

Overview of Crenshaw County Records

  • Crenshaw County was created in 1866 from Butler, Coffee, Covington, Lowndes, and Pike counties.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Crenshaw County Probate Judge has marriage records starting in 1866, probate records starting in 1866, and land records starting in 1866.
  • The Crenshaw County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce and court records starting in 1866.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.