Montgomery County AL Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Alabama (33,615) > Montgomery County (768)

Montgomery County Records by City/Town

Grady Genealogy (39)
Hope Hull Genealogy (41)
Matthews Genealogy (35)
Montgomery Genealogy (436)

Pike Road Genealogy (43)
Pine Level Genealogy (38)
Ramer Genealogy (61)
Snowdoun Genealogy (34)

Overview of Montgomery County Records

  • Montgomery County was created in 1816 from Monroe County.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Montgomery County Probate Judge has marriage records from 1817 to 1928, probate records starting in 1817, and land records starting in 1816.
  • The Montgomery County Department of Archives and History has marriage records from 1817 to 1928.
  • The Montgomery County Clerk of Board of Revenue has divorce records starting in 1852 and court records starting in 1817.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.