Cross County AR Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Arkansas (27,930) > Cross County (260)

Cross County Records by City/Town

Cherry Valley Genealogy (29)
Hickory Ridge Genealogy (21)
Parkin Genealogy (33)

Vanndale Genealogy (21)
Wittsburg Genealogy (21)
Wynne Genealogy (64)

Overview of Cross County Records

  • Cross County was created in 1862 from Crittenden, Poinsett, and St. Francis counties.
  • Birth records from 1914, marriage records from 1917, death records from 1914, and divorce records from 1923 can be obtained from the Arkansas Department of Health.
  • The Cross County Clerk has marriage and probate records starting in 1863, and tax and county court records starting in 1865.
  • The Cross County Clerk Circuit Court has court and land records starting in 1865.
  • The Cross County Chancery Circuit Clerk has divorce records starting in 1866.
  • The Cross County Historical Society has newspapers starting in 1935, cemetery records, and family histories.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.