Woodruff County AR Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Arkansas (27,930) > Woodruff County (225)

Woodruff County Records by City/Town

Augusta Genealogy (43)
Cotton Plant Genealogy (33)

McCrory Genealogy (53)

Overview of Woodruff County Records

  • Woodruff County was created in 1862 from Jackson and St. Francis counties.
  • Birth records from 1914, marriage records from 1917, death records from 1914, and divorce records from 1923 can be obtained from the Arkansas Department of Health.
  • The Woodruff County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1865, and probate records starting in 1865.
  • The Woodruff County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records, court records starting in 1865, and land records starting in 1851.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.