Jackson County AR Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Arkansas (27,953) > Jackson County (434)

Jackson County Records by City/Town

Beedeville Genealogy (27)
Campbell Station Genealogy (26)
Denmark Genealogy (22)
Diaz Genealogy (22)
Elgin Genealogy (23)
Grubbs Genealogy (28)

Jacksonport Genealogy (29)
Newport Genealogy (84)
Swifton Genealogy (36)
Tuckerman Genealogy (46)
Weldon Genealogy (23)

Overview of Jackson County Records

  • Jackson County was created in 1829 from Independence County.
  • Birth records from 1914, marriage records from 1917, death records from 1914, and divorce records from 1923 can be obtained from the Arkansas Department of Health.
  • The Jackson County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1843 and probate records starting in 1845.
  • The Jackson County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records, court records starting in 1845, and land records starting in 1845.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.