Jackson County KS Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Kansas (35,708) > Jackson County (343)

Jackson County Records by City/Town

Circleville Genealogy (41)
Delia Genealogy (40)
Denison Genealogy (47)
Holton Genealogy (86)
Hoyt Genealogy (56)

Mayetta Genealogy (51)
Netawaka Genealogy (48)
Soldier Genealogy (44)
Whiting Genealogy (47)

Overview of Jackson County Records

  • Jackson County was created in 1859.
  • Birth records from 1911, marriage records from 1913, and death records from 1911 can be obtained from the Kansas Office of Vital Statistics.
  • The Jackson County Clerk has birth and death records from 1903 to 1911.
  • The Jackson County Probate Judge has marriage records starting in 1867, probate records starting in 1857, and court records starting in 1900.
  • The Jackson County Clerk District Court has divorce records.
  • The Jackson County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1858.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.