Pottawatomie County KS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Kansas (35,717) > Pottawatomie County (606)

Pottawatomie County Records by City/Town

Belvue Genealogy (49)
Emmett Genealogy (56)
Havensville Genealogy (55)
Louisville Genealogy (68)
Olsburg Genealogy (60)
Onaga Genealogy (77)

Saint George Genealogy (47)
Saint Marys Genealogy (106)
St George Genealogy (42)
Wamego Genealogy (128)
Westmoreland Genealogy (74)
Wheaton Genealogy (57)

Overview of Pottawatomie County Records

  • Pottawatomie County was created in 1857 from Riley and Calhoun counties.
  • Birth records from 1911, marriage records from 1913, and death records from 1911 can be obtained from the Kansas Office of Vital Statistics.
  • The Pottawatomie County Clerk has birth, marriage, and death records from 1885 to 1910.
  • The Pottawatomie County Unified Court System has divorce records, probate records starting in 1857, and court records starting in 1862.
  • The Pottawatomie County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1857.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.